Struggles of Writing a Blog

Writing a blog post every day is really hard.

I came into this blog writing scene thinking that writing every day, even if the post only had a few lines, would be fine. Not too hard. But I prioritize other things over this, and I find myself at midnight running out of time to write a blog.

Also, sometimes I feel like I owe it to myself to only post things that have been edited and are pretty well-written. Because I continue to carry this mindset, I find myself procrastinating writing a blog until I am out of time. This is not the best process, I know.

I’m trying to find a way to write a blog without worrying about whether I can produce the best content. My intent is to just write. To interview people and write about that, if possible. If not, I write about whatever I want. I think my paranoia towards not achieving perfection is a big hindrance for me.

I need to get out of this mindset.

Leave a Reply

