Late Night Cravings

I don’t know why, but I am hungry all the time. And I eat so much.

Today, for example, I had cereal for breakfast, a chipotle chicken wrap for lunch, a banana and a few clementines for a snack, and curry with rice and eggs for dinner. Between meals, I ate a few slices of dried mango, handful of Garrett’s Popcorn here and there, and a spoonful of peanut butter.

That’s a decent amount of food for a small Asian girl (me). But it’s 12 AM and I’m hungry again.

Maybe it’s the stress. I don’t know. But I have these really weird cravings. Like housemade potato chips with Nutella, roasted sweet potato, spaghetti. If I didn’t have to worry about my weight, which shouldn’t even be on my mind, I would eat whatever I want, whenever. But I know I’ve gained weight. I feel the excess skin jiggly up and down every time I take a step. It’s not an obvious or significant change, but it’s big enough to where I feel different from how I felt 6 months ago. I feel sluggish and almost jelly-like in fat percent.

Body image is a big deal to me, even though I know I’m not overweight.

Leave a Reply

